top of page
  • Writer's pictureTayler Fettig

My Proudest Moment

Through this reading I want to allow you to see my proudest moment and the reasoning behind it. Which may seem surprising to most.


"Yaa." - Mitch Fettig

A year into my career I was given the opportunity to do a shoot for Adidas. It was a campaign for back to school. For the day I had a set boyfriend and I was back in high school. At least I was pretending to be back in high school. It was a full day in Portland, OR. with multiple outfit changes and a few locations within the rural area.


It was a very entertaining day to say the least. I had to summon my inner flirt because they asked the other model and I to literally act as if we were dating. Holding hands and skipping down the middle of the roads, staring deep into each others eyes which eventually felt like my soul and all the arms around the shoulders and hands on waist moments. At one point I remember someone saying, “you two look so natural together, this is great.” I am pretty sure we both laughed at that moment cause we both felt so uncomfortable throughout the whole thing for many reasons. But we were able to suck it up for the sake of the shoot and the final product was priceless.


Anyways, one thing that most people don’t understand about modeling is 90% of the time we don’t have a clue where the finished product is going to be. Whether it's billboards, in stores or just on social media. We find out by searching it ourselves or having a friend tag us in an IG story. So for this particular shoot I had no clue at all where this was going to be. I was just thinking it was a normal shoot that would be on the websites and that’s it.


To my surprise I got a text from my brother. He just so happened to be in NYC for his football game and his team was doing a tour in Times Square. I received the following video from him.




I cried, I screamed, I was so ecstatic. I think mainly because in that moment I realized how proud my brother was of me. The fact he got to show off that his big sis was in Times Square, NYC. In that moment it became the highlight of my career and still is to this date. It wasn't because I was in Times Square, it wasn't because I booked a dream client, it wasn't because it was a good paying job, it simply was because of my brother. I will never forget this moment and I will always hold it close.




85 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page